FIFA 17 TOTY Release Date & Time – FUT Team of the Year

The highest rated cards of FIFA 17 Ultimate Team are on the way, January 9th, when the blue World XI informs flood the transfer market. The release dates of each category will be staggered, starting with TOTY forwards on Monday, TOTY Midfielders on Wednesday, TOTY Goalkeepers and Defenders on Friday and finally a full team of the year released into packs on Sunday. Below, you can find the FIFA 17 TOTY release date and time!

FUT 17 TOTY Time & Release Date

Awards Voting Schedule for the Best FIFA Football Awards 2016

EA Sports FIFA will create the blue FUT 17 TOTY cards for the FIFA FIFPro World 11 players announced at the Best FIFA Football Awards in Zurich, Switzerland on January 9th, 2017. To give you further insight into the ceremony, we’ve provided the predicted schedule below;

  1. Press conferences live – 1pm UK / 08:00 ET
  2. The red carpet live – 3.30pm UK / 10.30 ET
  3. Awards begin – 5.50pm UK / 12:50 ET
  4. World XI announced – 6pm UK / 13:00 ET
  5. Initial FIFA 17 TOTY release date (forwards) – 6pm UK / 15:00 ET

FIFA 17 TOTY Forwards

Release date: Monday, 9th January, at 6pm UK until Wednesday, 11th January, 2017 at 6pm UK.
Duration: 2 days

FIFA 17 TOTY Midfielders

Release date: Wednesday, 11th January, at 6pm UK until Thursday, 12th January, 2017 at 6pm UK.
Duration: 1 day

FIFA 17 TOTY Goalkeeper & Defenders

Release date: Thursday, 12th January, at 6pm UK until Friday, 13th January, 2017 at 6pm UK.
Duration:1 day

Full FUT 17 Team of the Year Squad Release Date

Predicted release date: Friday, 13th January, at 6pm UK until Sunday, 16th January, 2017 at 6pm UK.
Duration: 3 days

Are you excited for the official FIFA 17 Team of the Year release date? Which FUT TOTY cards are you looking to include in your Ultimate Team squad this year? Please feel free to let us know all your thoughts and opinions regarding this upcoming promotion in the comments section below. We also invite you to share your best pack pulls with us.

Avatar
About David Cotton

David has been a passionate video gamer his entire life and has owned and played most gaming consoles since his early childhood. He has over nine years experience writing about video games and is a well known FIFA Ultimate Team expert and 'FUT Founder'. As well as providing insight on all the latest FIFA Ultimate Team news, David has a history of creating extremely effective in-depth guides on how to make FUT coins. He founded and created UltimateTeamUK in 2011 and has previously worked as the 'Head of FIFA' at the popular esports company, Dexerto.

Leave a Comment